If you are not investing in your business, how do you expect it to grow?
   

Logging Into Your Email

 MODIFIED Date: 1/25/2021 |  User Level: Regular User |  Views: 376

Logging Into Your Email

  • Website Url: https://mail.jm2.biz
  • Email Address: This is your assigned email address (e.g., username@domain.com)
  • Password: This is the password assigned to your email address

First Time Login

The first time you log into the email system will ask you some basic questions to allow the email to personalize your webmail interface. These are always available to be changed at a later time as well through Settings.

Step 1 - Initial Setup

Theme: Light or Dark. Light leaves the webmail interface in the standard white background mode (default). With dark mode, the background of the email interface is a darker color. This mode is usually considered easier on the eyes, and if you are often on a battery (tablet or laptop), this will help save your battery.

Time Zone: This is the time zone you are accessing your webmail in. The default will be Central or Chicago time.

Recovery Email Address: This is another email address you have access to. If you forget your email password, you can use this to recover and reset your password.

Step 2 - Browser Notifications

Browser notifications allow you to be notified of new emails or calendar reminders. 

Creating And Editing Your Signature

Once logged into your email account one of the first items that a person will want to do is create a consistent signature to put on all email messages. To do so, follow these steps:

  • Log into your email
  • Click on the gear icon at the top of the screen. When you hover over the icon, it will say Settings.
  • On the left side, you will see a section called Signatures that you will click.
  • Click on New Signature.
  • Give your signature a name (e.g., Your NameDefault Signature, etc.)
  • Type in your signature information and then click on Save.
  • On the available Mapped Field section below your signatures, choose which signature to use. You may have more than one mapped field. The mapped fields are email addresses you are allowed to send from. An example of an additional email address would be support@domain.com. 
  • Click Save.

Greylisting

Greylisting is a way to reduce the amount of spam email. Greylisting does this by first denying any inbound email for five minutes. These can be legit or not-legit (e.g., spam) emails. Rather than emails arriving as quickly as possible, they can take an extra 10-minutes to arrive. For many, this functionality is great as it reduces spam tremendously. By default, to we have greylisting enabled to protect you from spam. You can quickly turn this off by doing the following steps:

  • Log into your email
  • Click on the gear icon at the top of the screen. When you hover over the icon, it will say Settings.
  • You will see a section called Account (this is the default selected item) that you will click on the left side.
  • You will see in the first section block an item called Enable greylisting. Uncheck this option to turn the option off.
  • Click the Save button. The save button will be available once any option on this page is modified. 

Forwarding Messages

Forwarding messages is only recommended if you have a a small amount of email. If you receive a lot of email and forward it the receving email system can interpret it as receiving spam from your email and either block or put your email directly into the spam folder.

Note: The best option if you receive a lot of emails is to use POP3 to download the mail in the email system you want to use.

To enable email forwarding, do the following:

  • Log into your email
  • Click on the gear icon at the top of the screen. When you hover over the icon, it will say Settings.
  • You will see a section called Account (this is the default selected item) that you will click on the left side.
  • You will see a section labeled Forwarding. In this section add one, or more, email addresses you wish to forward to. One email address in each email address block. You can choose the Delete email messages when forwarded. We don't recommend this as if your email server were to suddenly stop accepting your forwarded messages those messages will be gone and non-recoverable.
  • Click the Save button. The save button will be available once any option on this page is modified. 

 

Company Partnerships

Google
Microsoft
Bing
Amazon